Eye Popping

Like all women I am always trying to figure out a ways to make my eyes really pop, without the mishap of resembling Marty Feldman.  I have recently been extremely reliant upon two products, both of which I am now completely obsessed with.

1.   They’re Real Mascara by Benefit Cosmetics.

First off, I absolutely love the name of this mascara.  The name of this Mascara sounds like the beginning of a conversation between two OC Housewives.  “They’re Real!  Tamra they’re real!”  However, the name is sooooo fitting because I have had several people ask “Are those your real lashes?”  when I’ve been wearing this mascara.  I always get psyched, internally of course (I’ve gotta keep my cool), and smile demurely as I nod and confirm “Yes. I just have really long lashes.”  Haha.   Oh, I am such a liar.  Okay I have long lashes, but this wand, formula, or whatever is truly amazing and takes my lashes to the next level!

I’m a big fan of getting fake lashes applied and I like to do it a couple of times a year, but I’m also a big believer in “everything in moderation.”  I love getting fake lashes, but I think it’s a wise move to let your lashes get a little freedom and fresh air and whilst you are letting your natural lashes enjoy some freedom in between lash sessions, this is far-and-away the closest thing to getting fake lashes!  I highly recommend.  At $23, it’s a little more than your average drugstore brand mascara, but it is sooooo worth it!

s1343938-main-hero

http://www.sephora.com/they-re-real-mascara-P289307

2.    Scandal Eyes Waterproof Kohl Eyeliner in 005 Nude by Rimmel London

Recently I had a mini meltdown because I couldn’t find my trusty Stila Kajal eyeliner (in Topaz).  I always use it to line my waterline, which makes my eyes look bigger and brighter.  I did a quick google search and found amazing reviews for this Rimmel eyeliner.  Skeptical I went to Duane Reade and picked it up.  It was el cheapo (which I love), so I thought “Hopefully it works.  If not, who cares?  It was like $5.”  Low and behold it is fantastic!  I actually prefer it to my Stila pencil, which (by the way), I found at the bottom of a purse the next week.  The thing that is great about this pencil is that it is such a natural nude that I not only line my waterline with it, but I also use it as a concealer!  Double duty pencil!  Now, instead of toting around my concealer in my purse I carry this with me ALWAYS, along with a makeup sharpener.

Unknown

http://www.ulta.com/ulta/browse/productDetail.jsp?productId=xlsImpprod4950053&skuId=2255439&cmpid=PS_Non!google!Product_Listing_Ads&CAWELAID=1734499655&catargetid=330000200000064436&cadevice=c&cagpspn=pla

Leave a Reply

