Bright blonde Highlights Big City

Doutzen-Kroes-hair-01There is a day in everyone’s life when they find someone that they trust completely.  That special someone opens up a world that they didn’t think was possible and everything seems brighter and better.  All of a sudden, because of this person, you are more confident and you are able to realize you’re own true beauty.  I’m speaking, of course, about the day when one meets their perfect Hairstylist.

Having lived in NYC for 10 years I have seen my fare share of hair salons.  Many were good and fine, but I am not satisfied with a “Goldilocks” approach to hair.  I don’t want a salon or stylist that is “just right.”  I want a Hairstylist that is too good to be true!  Out of this world!  I was lucky enough to find this Amazing hairstylist 4 years ago when I met Nicola Goldberg “Nikki.”

unnamed

I have been to some of the best salons in NYC.  I have frequented Frederic Fekkai.  I have been to John Barrett and, thereby, have initiated myself into the “Bergdorf Blonde” club.  Although both of these salons and their staff are stellar, I have to say that my best experience as a blonde, seeking the perfect head of highlights, has been with Nikki.

Nikki always listens to what I want and always exceeds my expectations.  She skillfully weaves highlights into my hair as she pleasantly chats about this and that.  Nikki weaves the highlights into my hair in such a seamless manner that it seems as though it’s second nauture, like breathing.  I’m always astonished at how expertly she applies my highlights and (without sounding like an egomaniac) I’m always complimented profusely and asked about who does my color.

cos-blonde-hair-0411-sienna-miller-lg_largeimagesimages-2

I feel that it is only fair that I share my secret to blonde domination with the world.  Nikki is located at the Paul Labrecque salon on the Upper East Side of Manhattan.  The salon itself is gorgeous with floor to ceiling windows that overlook a private courtyard and stream in natural sunlight (an extremely rare and amazing commodity in NYC real estate)!

Anyone that has been trying to find the perfect colorist for their blonde tresses should look no further than Nikki!  She is an amazing hairstylist and, as I stated earlier, I am so lucky to have found her!

Nicola Goldberg @

Paul Labrecque Salon And Spa

Address: 171 E 65th St, New York, NY 10021
Phone:(212) 988-7816

Leave a Reply

